Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Raven -All Hells Breaking Loose lp


In stock

SKU: Lp 547dl Categories: , , Tag:


Black vinyl

Sometimes, things just speak -or scream, roar, shout, maim, wound, beat, pulverize and destroy- for themselves. Exhibit one? All Hell’s Breaking Loose is the 15th studio album from Newcastle-born Heavy Metal pioneers Raven, released in 2023. Founding Geordie brothers John Gallagher (lead vocals, bass, 12 string bass) and Mark Gallagher (guitar, backing vocals) have seemingly entered a time-machine and regenerated their youthful selves, and with the fierce drumming of Mike Heller propelling further power, All Hell’s Breaking Loose shows a band clearly bursting with fire, energy, power and pride in their standing as one of the true forefathers of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal. It is no understatement to say these are 10 banger-after-banger tracks, each with a tantalizing flurry of twisting NWOBHM riffery. Turn Of The Screw bounces on the upbeats before smashing you with a thunderous chorus, The Far Side has as classic a metal riff as you’ll hear in 2023, Desperate Measures is pure 81-saturated tales of hardship and despair, if you ever wondered what Raven at the Marquee were like on a sweaty metal night in 83, then Edge Of A Nightmare is your portal to paradise, and Go For The Gold thunders as hard as the opener Medieval. Get into yer denim and leathers, break out the bevvies and crank this mutha to 11!!!

Track list:
1. Medieval
2. Surf The Tsunami
3. Turn Of The Screw
4. All Hell’s Breaking Loose
5. The Far Side
6. Desperate Measures
7. Victorys Call
8. Edge Of A Nightmare
9. Invasion
10. Go For The Gold

Additional information


Silver Lining Music

Catalogue Number


Release Year