Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Resurrection Mary ‎–Moon Over Babylon cd


Out of stock

SKU: cd 79h Categories: , , Tag:


Resurrection Mary’s, featuring Alleycat Scratch frontman Eddie Robison, debut album Moon Over Babylon features 10 sleaze metal tracks. 5 of them have been produced by Tracii Guns. This is the album that almost didn’t happen and die-hard cult fans have been calling for a release of the band’s material for ages. Resurrection Mary were so liked in La La Land that they were given opening slots for many of the notable bands that came through town including gigs with Love/Hate, Junkyard, Badlands, Bang Tango, and L.A Guns. Resurrection Mary came out of Hollywood in the early to mid 90’s. They were formed by former 151 Swing lead guitarist Vince Flores and lead singer Eddie Robison (Alleycat Scratch) who found one another through classified ads in a local music rag. Three more members from other local Hollywood bands would round out the line-up. The band decided on a name out of a book of a real life haunting called The Haunted Heartland, where they found a story of a famous Chicago ghost named Mary who was buried in Resurrection Cemetery after being killed while leaving a local dance hall. She is rumored to still make appearances at clubs, bars and hitchhiking on dark roads near the cemetery. After a gig at the Whisky, the boys met their financial backer and quickly went into two of the top recording studios in LA, Music Grinder and Westlake Studios, with their new producer Tracii Guns, lead guitar player of LA Guns. Tracii secured Micaja Ryan (Appetite for Destruction) to engineer the 5 song demo which led to the band being represented by powerhouse attorney David Rudich. (Motley Crue, Kiss). The push for a major record deal culminated with a private showcase at LA’s Leads Studios for several high-profile A&R reps and with a trip to New York City with LA Guns to meet their label people at the kick off for the Hollywood Vampires tour at the Limelight in NYC. As is often heard, creative differences got in the way and the rest is history. Over the years, the 5 song demo of the tracks with Tracii Guns was gone and in fact, the band only had 3 of their own tracks. Thanks to old friends the label was able to dig up a total of 10 demo tracks so the legacy can now live on through this 10 song record entitled Moon Over Babylon.

Track list:
1. Resurrection Mary
2. Delta Train
3. Moon Over Babylon
4. I Am The Fire
5. Seventh Veil
6. Creepy Joe
7. Let It Bleed
8. Half Way Home
9. Season Of The Witch
10. Lost Children

Additional information


FnA Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number