Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Revolting ‎–Docs Metal Classics cd


In stock

SKU: Cd 166c Categories: , , Tags: , ,


2021 re-issue featuring the two first Revolting albums on one cd with slipcase and a 12 page booklet.

Dreadful Pleasures 2009
Rogga Johansson, the man of a hundred death metal bands. Can you mention them all? Or do you even know how many projects he has? Well that could be the question of the day but who really cares when they are as good as Revolting. Their debut album, Dreadful Pleasures, features 9 songs of horror obsessed splatter death metal full of catchy, headbanging songs so intense they will stay with you to the grave – and beyond. You’ve been warned…the Revolter has awakened from its decades long slumber beneath the crypt….and it’s not happy at all with what death metal and horror has become. It’s hungry, and ready to begin its grotesque assault on your senses and show the underground what real Death Metal is supposed to be about. Revolting brings back the gory-glory days of cult Razorback bands such as Lord Gore and Frightmare, combined with the sound and vibe of the early 90’s Swedish Death Metal masters such as Grave and Dismember to come up with their own brand of putrid, rotting, and grotesque horror death metal

The Terror Threshold 2010
The Terror Threshold features glorious, tongue in cheek old school Swedish death metal. Rogga takes much of his lyrical influence for this project from old sci-fi and horror films, and pairs it up with a grinding death motif which pays tribute to the forefathers of that scene: Entombed, Dismember, Grave, etc. The Terror Threshold will not appeal to the innovation seeker or the hallowed hipster. Regardless, it’s ghoulish, harmless fun with the same consistency and quality of the debut effort and has a little more depth than you might think. Good examples are “The Grip of Death”, which infuses more than the normal dose of morbid melody into the grinding d-beat rhythms that so many of these retro bands simply cannot see beyond. Or the rather unusual, discordant streams of chords that wind through the intro to “Grotesque Beyond Belief”. Or the killer, atmospheric melodies that cut through “Harvest the Humans”, which remind me of earlier Unanimated or The Crown. If you just want your spine carved in, well, Revolting can do that too: “Bloodthirsty Bitches”, “Horror Hooker”, “Destructive Organism”, and the riotous “Head in the Fridge” have you covered.

Track list:
1. Tenafly Viper-Dreadful Pleasures
2. Terror Has No Shape-Dreadful Pleasures
3. Overtaken By The Crawling-Dreadful Pleasures
4. They’re Not Human-Dreadful Pleasures
5. Moonshine Mutation-Dreadful Pleasures
6. Video Vixen-Dreadful Pleasures
7. Brainwaves Of Death-Dreadful Pleasures
8. Sheetar The Bloodqueen-Dreadful Pleasures
9. Dreadful Pleasures-Dreadful Pleasures
10. Gulp The Blood-The Terror Threshold
11. The Grip Of Death-The Terror Threshold
12. Grotesque Beyond Belief-The Terror Threshold
13. Heads In The Fridge-The Terror Threshold
14. Rise Of The Revolter-instrumental-The Terror Threshold
15. Harvest The Humans-The Terror Threshold
16. Trigger The Trap-The Terror Threshold
17. Bloodthirsty Bitches-The Terror Threshold
18. Destructive Organism-The Terror Threshold

Additional information


Doc Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year