Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Revoltons –October 9th 1963 Act. 1: Underwater Bells Pt. 2 cd


In stock


October 9th 1963 is the fifth studio album from the progressive metal act Revoltons and the second part in the Underwater Bells series. Revoltons from Vajont in Italy features members of other well-known Italian bands like Headquakes, Roxin Palace, Hammered and this recording also features the ex-Elvenking drummer Elvis. But thats not all. The album also features guest appearances by none other than Blaze Bayley, Aydan and Raphael from Elvenking, Michele Guaitoli from Visions Of Atlantis, Kaledon, Temperance, Overtures, Era, Alessia Scoletti from Temperance as well as members of Delirium X Tremens, Raintime, Fake Idols, Starsick System, Delay, Badass, Sinheresy, and Rock System. October 9th 1963 revolves around the devastating catastrophe that date when the Vajont dam in the Alps in northeastern Italy was overwhelmed by a tidal wave, what became known as the Vajont disaster. This disaster was caused by a massive landslide from Monte Toc into the Vajont reservoir, gigantic masses of water subsequently poured down the valley, whereby the town of Longarone, the towns of Faé, Villanova and Erto and five others were completely destroyed and led to over 2.500 deaths. To date, more than half of the victims have not been found. Since some of the band members come directly from Vajont, Revoltons also want to do important remembrance work with this release. All the tracks are directed to explain what happened in that such day. Each one tells a history which is musically filled with the most appropriate dressing the band finds appropriate. It’s not difficul to say that going that way Underwater Bells Pt.2 October 9th 1963 Act.1 is a masterpiece.

Track list:
1. Danger Silence Control
2. The Stars Of The Night Before
3. Slowmotion Apocalypse
4. Mary And The Children
5. October 9th 1963
6. Erase New Earth Lord
7. Hypnos And Thanatos
8. Primal Shock
9. The Powerless Wrath
10. Criminal Organism
11. Grandmasters Of Death
12. Through The Years

Additional information


Sleaszy Rider Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year