Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Riot ‎-Archives Volume 3 1987-1988 dlp/dvd


Out of stock

SKU: Lp 522cm Categories: , ,


Double album on black vinyls with gatefold cover and bonus dvd. Limited 400 copies

Here is some amazing material from the archives of the Mark Reale estate, c/o Anthony Reale, The Archives Volume Three album features rare demos and rough mixes from Thundersteel and Privilege Of Power and also many unreleased tracks from that period. Many considered the classic Riot dead when the band took a break after the support tour of Kiss under their Lick It Up tour and when Thundersteel was released many were harsh on the album and said that Riot had turned into a 78 RPM maelstorm of traditional over the top, sorta like a red, white and blue Helloween, complete with a yelper higher than Speranza, and ear-piercing staccato bombardments from all corners of the instrumental fortress. But it didnt take long before it was hailed as one of the most important blueprints of modern US speed and power metal. Fact is that not only Thundersteel itself but several album tracks still feature prominently in Riot’s current live set list. All recordings here feature Tony Moore on vocals, the one and only Mark Reale on guitar, Don Van Stavern on bass and Bobby Jarzombek on drums. The album is completed by a pro-shot 70-minute live dvd recorded on August 21st 1988 at Hallettsville Rockfest in the heart of Texas.

Track list:
1. Thundersteel
2. Fight Or Fall
3. Sign Of The Crimson Storm
4. Run For Your Life
5. Buried Alive Intro
6. Johnnys Back
7. Warrior
8. A Place Called Tomorrow
9. Exciter
10. When Lights Go Down
11. Liar
12. Killer
13. On Your Knees
14. Metal Soldiers
15. Killer-instrumental
16. Keyboard instrumental

Dvd: Halletsville, TX 1988
1. Fight Or Fall
2. Fire Down Under
3. Sign Of The Crimson Storm
4. On Wings Of Eagles
5. Buried Alive (Tell Tale Heart)
6. Flight Of The Warrior
7. Outlaw
8. Bloodstreets
9. Run For Your Life
10. Drum Solo
11. Johnnys Back
12. Swords And Tequila
13. Guitar Solo
14. Thundersteel

Additional information


High Roller Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year