Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Rivers Of Nihil -The Work dlp [splatter]


In stock

SKU: lp 509fa Categories: , ,


Silver with blue and black splattered vinyl in gatefold cover. Limited 500 copies

Pennsylvania’s Rivers Of Nihil have never fit neatly into a box, but with 2018’s Where Owls Know My Name, they transcended all labels applied to them. Returning in 2021 with The Work, they have forged further into new territory, delivering an album that is as cerebral as it is visceral, and that covers a staggering sonic range, definitively placing them in a category of their own. The music is very subjective and brings many different influences and layers together, sounding eclectic and refined enough to satisfy even the most stuck-up of death prog snobs.

Track list:
1. The Tower-theme from The Work
2. Dreaming Black Clockwork
3. Wait
4. Focus
5. Clean
6. The Void From Which No Sound Escapes
7. More
8. Tower 2
9. Episode
10. Maybe One Day
11. Terrestria IV: The Work

Additional information


Metal Blade Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year