Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Rod Stewart ‎–Stardust The Great American Songbook Volume III cd


In stock

SKU: cd 8g Categories: , ,


Stardust is the third instalment of Rod Stewart’s nostalgic journey away from leopard-print rock and into a gentler world of traditional jazz standards. Mainly backed by a small combo of piano, bass and drums, Stewart has avoided the trend in big-band swing, putting his legendary showmanship aside in favour of a more relaxing sound based solely on his voice. As with It Had To Be You and As Time Goes By, it consists of some of the most loved songs ever written and has a sprinkling of special guests. Bette Midler duets on Manhattan; Stevie Wonder features on What A Wonderful World; Dolly Parton duets on Baby Its Cold Outside and Eric Clapton features on Blue Moon. Stardust may not be the sort of music that would make him leap about and kick footballs at his fans but, Rod Stewart snr. has matured gracefully and seems very comfortable doing it. –

Track list:
1. Embraceable You
2. For Sentimental Reasons
3. Blue Moon-with Eric Clapton
4. What A Wonderful World-with Stevie Wonder
5. Stardust
6. Manhattan-with Bette Midler
7. ‘S Wonderful
8. Isn’t It Romantic
9. I Can’t Get Started
10. But Not For Me
11. A Kiss To Build A Dream On
12. Baby, It’s Cold Outside-with Dolly Parton
13. Night And Day
14. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square

Additional information


BMG Records

Catalogue Number

82876 64499 2

Release Year