Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Rolling Stones -A Bigger Bang Tour dvd


In stock

SKU: dvd 18 Categories: , , Tags: , ,


Reduced price due to some discolouration on the dvd


Mick Jagger has been singing the lyrics to It’s Only Rock And Roll (But I Like It) for more than three decades at this point. But his performance at Madison Square Garden Tuesday night (September 13, 2005) marked the first time in at least half that span when it was possible to believe he and his bandmates really were willing to let their hearts spill all over the stage. The two-hour set, while not exactly long on surprises — as usual, they opened with “Start Me Up” and loaded up on hoary chestnuts like “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” — was marked by both a startling energy and a welcome lack of extraneous glitz. Granted, the stage setup was a bit oversized, but other than video screens beaming close-ups of the grizzled rockers into the cheap seats, frills were kept to a minimum. That leanness extended to the song selection, which emphasized the band’s rough-and-tumble side to an admirable degree. Surprisingly, the more rough-edged material from the band’s just-released “A Bigger Bang” album held up quite well, even when sandwiched between those vintage gems. Both the blues-inflected “Back of My Hand” and the campy lust-fest “Rough Justice” exuded a devil-may-care raunch that’s been sorely missing in Stonesville for many years. That afforded Jagger a chance to strut his stuff with spirit (and, fortunately, with more of a wizened wink than a geriatric leer). One extended lull did occur: Played back-to-back after a dreadfully droopy cover of “Get Up Stand Up” (the only offering in which Charlie Watts and bassist Darryl Jones seemed out of sync), the Richards-sung “The Worst” and new tune “Infamy” inspired more than a few in the aud to take a beer break. Things picked up again, however, after the band wrapped up its now-traditional mini-set performed in mid-crowd and exposed bits of its once-unbridled dark side. A one-two punch of “Sympathy for the Devil” and “Paint It Black,” in fact, made it possible to once again see Jagger, Richards and company as harbingers of danger, rather than dispensers of nostalgia — and that’s no mean feat for guys who could just as easily glide off into their dotage.

Track list:
1. Start Me Up
2. She’s So Cold
3. You Got Me Rocking
4. Tumbling Dice
5. Rough Justice
6. Back Of My Hand
7. 19th Nervous Breakdown
8. Bitch
9. All Down The Line
10. Get Up Stand Up
11. Band Intro’s
12. The Worst
13. Infamy
14. Miss You
15. Oh No, Not you Again
16. Satisfaction
17. Honky Tonk Woman
18. Sympathy For The Devil
19. Paint It Black
20. It’s Only Rock’N’ Roll
21. Jumping Jack Flash
22. You Can’t Only Get What You Want
23. Brown Sugar

Additional information


Silent Sea Productions Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year