Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Rolling Stones -Montreal Steel Wheels Tour 1989 dvd


In stock

SKU: dvd 11g Categories: , , Tags: ,


Reduced price due to some miscolouration on the dvd

Double sided dvd in digipak

After an eight-year sabbatical, the Stones took to the road on their historic 1989 Steel Wheels tour. All over the world fans were dancing and singing along to such Stones classics as Start Me Up, Satisfaction and Brown Sugar. This dvd was recorded at the Stade Du Parc Olympique on the 14th of December 1989 and shows that the world’s greatest—and oldest—rock n roll band still had the passion and the energy to power a thrilling 21/2-hour performance. On a 90-m stage that resembled an industrial wasteland—with giant, steaming airducts, long orange catwalks and steel girders—the Stones opened their show in the dark, a percussion track accelerating into an enginelike roar. Suddenly, a wall of flames ignited across the foot of the stage. Then, with a boom of fireworks, the lights came up and the Stones kicked into a rugged version of Start Me Up. Jagger quickly had the crowd chanting “Make a grown man cry” along with him on the chorus. After that bold opening the band continued to offer a mix of their best-known material from the past three decades and cuts from the new album. Jagger, who played both guitar and harmonica on some songs, found his spark in the middle of the concert—when two 55foot inflatable dolls in scant clothing appeared instantaneously on either side of the stage as he sang Honky Tonk Woman. From then on, Jagger was more expressive and theatrical. Later, perched on the highest catwalk, he struck his Lucifer pose and gave a chilling performance of Sympathy For The Devil, the band’s dark Woodstock era anthem from the Altamont Festival in 1969. Richards was Jagger’s laidback foil throughout the concert, providing inspired support on rhythm guitar. Like the tour, the new album— their 34th—is designed to offer something for everyone, from die-hard older Stones fans to skeptical younger listeners raised on rock in the 1980s and the band were really out to prove that they were back with a vengeance.

Track list:
1. Continental Drift
2. Start Me Up
3. Bitch
4. Sad, Sad, Sad
5. Undercover Of The Night
6. Harlem Shuffle
7. Tumbling Dice
8. Miss You
9. Ruby Tuesday
10. Play With Fire
11. Terrifying
12. Rock And A Hard Place
13. Mixed Emotions
14. Hony Tonk Woman
15. Midnight Rambler
16. You Can‘t Always Get What You Want
17. Little Red Rooster
18. Can‘t Be Seen
19. Happy
20. Paint It Black
21. 2000 Light Years From Home
22. Sympathy For The Devil
23. Gimmie Shelter
24. Band Introduction
25. It‘s Only Rock ‘n‘ Roll
26. Brown Sugar
27. I Can‘t Getr No (Satisfaction)
28. Jumpin Jack Flash

Additional information


Silent Sea Productions Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year