Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Ronnie Atkins -Trinity dlp [white]


In stock

SKU: LP 508ah Categories: , , Tag:


Double album on white vinyls with gatefold cover

Famed Danish hard rock singer/songwriter Ronnie Atkins (of Pretty Maids) released his third solo album, aptly entitled Trinity in 2023. Since Ronnie was diagnosed with stage four lung cancer in 2019, he has not lost a second of his precious time which was spent composing and recording two very successful releases Make it Count and the debut One Shot, both very much acclaimed by critics and fans alike. I guess I have a different perspective on life these days than I had 4 years ago and I embrace everyday with all that goes with it, says Ronnie. Let me add to this that working which in my case is writing songs and performing on stage is what keeps me going I guess. I like to focus on the positive aspects of life and indulge myself in things that I really wanna do by heart. I think the album might have turned out a bit heavier than the previous ones, since most of the songs were written on guitar this time, but above all it’s still very melodic, continues Atkins. Lyrically it’s pretty much about what’s going on in the world today and that’s what inspires me. A lot of the songs are pretty personal too and I’m trying to squeeze in a bit of optimism into it as well. A winning team should not be changed, so once again the album was produced by Chris Laney with Jacob Hansen taking care of the mix and the mastering. To me a good song is a good hook/topline and that’s pretty much what paves the way for the end result, concludes Ronnie Atkins, explaining it’s a damn good solid melodic hard rock album. I’m very happy about the final result. Since the start of his rock‘n roll journey with Pretty Maids, Ronnie Atkins has consistently gifted fans with quality, melodic rock and Trinity delivers again in spades!

Track list:
1. Trinity
2. Ode To A Madman
3. Paper Tiger
4. Soul Divine
5. Via Dolorosa
6. Godless
7. Shine
8. If You Can Dream It
9. Sister Sinister
10. Raining Fire
11. The Unwanted
12. What If

Additional information


Frontiers Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

FR LP 1357W