Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Roxette ‎–Crash Boom Bang cd


In stock


Still sealed

Roxette’s 1994 album Crash! Boom! Bang! Was another major chart success in some part of the world, No. 1 in Sweden, No. 2 in Germany and No. 3 in Australia and the UK. However things had changed on the US market who werent that interested to release the album. Instead they made a shorter 10-track version in association with McDonald’s. The album was called The Favorites Of Crash! Boom! Bang! and it sold about 1 million copies. McDonald’s and EMI had done similar releases with Tina Turner, Garth Brooks and Elton John. The cds however were sold for less than a normal wholesale price so the established music stores became real upset ans some stores refused to sell the albums published by EMI, with one major chain protesting by temporarily pulling all products from CEMA (EMI’s distribution wing) out of its sales and ad campaigns. This also lead to a collapse between Roxette and EMI’s North American subsidiary, which had never been smooth in the first place. The first single release from Crash! Boom! Bang! was Sleeping In My Car. The distortion guitar-heavy pop song, born out of anger and frustration of the album’s grown up nature, reached No. 2 in Canada, as well as the top 10 in 7 European countries (including No. 1 in Sweden) as well as the top 15 in the UK, Australia and Germany. However, in the US, it was less successful, reaching only No. 50 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

Track list:
1. Harleys And Indians (Riders In The Sky)
2. Crash! Boom! Bang!
3. Fireworks
4. Run To You
5. Sleeping In My Car
6. Vulnerable
7. The First Girl On The Moon
8. Place Your Love
9. I Love The Sound Of Crashing Guitars
10. What’s She Like
11. Do You Wanna Go The Whole Way?
12. Lies
13. I’m Sorry
14. Love Is All (Shine Your Light On Me)
15. Go To Sleep

Additional information


EMI Svenska AB Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

8287272 / 7243 8 28727 2 6