Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Roxx Gang –Boxx Of Roxx 2cd/dvd


In stock

SKU: cd 83b Categories: , ,


Still sealed triple disc. Two cds and one dvd

Roxx Gang were easily the most underrated, misunderstood band of the late 80’s and early 90’s. If ever there was a band that should have attained superstardom it was Roxx Gang, Virgin Records first American hard rock signing. Unfairly lumped in with the whole hair band scene, Roxx Gang truly had the makings to become one of America ‘s greatest rock n’ roll bands. And for one glorious moment… they were. Their cult classic first album Things You’ve Never Done Before was a rock n’ roll tour de force that had about as much in common with the L. A. hair wimps as a hungry shark does to a bowl of goldfish. Their incendiary live shows are still talked about today by those lucky enough to have witnessed them. The phenomenal Boxx Of Roxx set is a must for fans of the band. Disc 1 is all rare and previously unreleased gems spanning the bands history from it’s earliest studio recordings to it’s fiery demise. Disc 2 is a never before heard bootleg of Roxx Gang live in Dallas, Texas from the Things You’ve Never Done Before US tour. Finally, Disc 3 is a dvd that contains all of Roxx Gangs video output from the MTV favorites No Easy Way Out and Scratch My Back to the uncensored, rated X Startrip video. This release stands as a testament to the raw power and visual splendor of one of America ‘s true unsung greats… Roxx Gang. Boxx Of Roxx covers the whole Roxx Gang history from the first recordings with guitarist Eric Carell, who died in a mysterious accident, to demos from the bands last recording sessions. All of the bands videos are released here for the first time including a performance of Red Rose from an early club gig. The box set also contains a fifteen page booklet of never before released photos from Kevin Steele’s personal archive, liner notes from Kevin and a foreword from legendary UK author and music journalist Malcolm Dome (Kerrang!, Record Mirror).

Track list:
Disc 1: Rough Diamonds
1. Scratch My Back-radio edit
2. No Easy Way Out-radio edit
3. Danger
4. Kill Or Be Killed
5. Ballbreaker
6. Hot Shot Of Love
7. Into The Black
8. Steals My Heart Away
9. Time To Rock
10. Seven Deadly Sins
11. Rockin’ Horse
12. Who’s Your Daddy
13. Santa Claus Is Back In Town

Disc 2: Live At The Basement Dallas, TX 5/29/89
1. Race With The Devil
2. Daddy’s Farm
3. Fastest Gun In Town
4. Nine Lives
5. Ball n’ Chain
6. Red Rose
7. Live Fast Die Young
8. Hot ‘Lanta
9. Scratch My Back
10. No Easy Way Out
11. Need Your Sex

Dvd Disc 3: The Videos
1. No Easy Way Out
2. Scratch My Back
3. Time Bomb
4. Hot For Love
5. Tiger Lily
6. Star Trip
7. Red Rose

Additional information


FnA Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number