Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Running Wild -Blazon Stone dlp


In stock

SKU: Lp 515dx Categories: , ,


2017 re-issue on double vinyl in gatefold cover with 3 bonus tracks

‘Blazon Stone’ sees Running Wild continue in the path they’ve been going for a while. The classic heavy metal vibe is still very much there, but packed in there we have tons of speed metal riffs and leads, and there are also some definite power metal influences found on here. The production gets even cleaner with this album, and also induces a more powerful, thunderous sound on the drums. The bass however is much lower than before, though still distinguishable. The songwriting formula is the same as they’ve been going with for a while now. The songs go from midpaced to blazing fast and are always very catchy, with memorable anthemic choruses and lyrics mainly focused on the oppression of authority or the coolness of pirates. The guitarwork is in focus, and this album features Rock N’ Rolf and Axel Morgan blasting out countless excellent riffs and memorable leads like on any Running Wild album. So we have here all the ingredients necessary for another pirate metal classic. ‘Blazon Stone’ is essential for any Running Wild fan. The intensity and energy level sometimes is alot lower than on classics like Under Jolly Roger, but they make up for that in very catchy and memorable songwriting. Running Wild has set an undeniable mark on the metal world, setting their very own sound upon a somewhat formulaic brand of metal. Buy this album or walk the plank.

Track listing:
1. Blazon Stone
2. Lone Wolf
3. Slavery
4. Fire And Ice
5. Little Big Horn
6. Over The Rainbow
7. White Masque
8. Rolling Wheels
9. Bloody Red Rose
10. Straight To Hell
11. Head Or Tails
12. Billy The Kid
13. Genocide

Additional information


Noise records

Catalogue Number


Release Year