Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Saffire -Where The Monsters Dwell dlp


Out of stock

SKU: lp 544eu Categories: , ,


Double album on black vinyls with gatefold cover and 2 bonus tracks. Limited 200 copies

Superb old school Heavy Rock album by the Swedish band Saffire. Their third one and the best one so far. A nice variety of tunes, sometimes heavy but very melodic, with a fat sounding Hammond organ, great guitar riffs and solos and a stellar vocal performance. Recommended to fans of Dio, Uriah Heep, (early) Rainbow, Jorn. The history of Saffire started more than a decade ago, when the schoolmates Victor Olsson and Dino Zuzic started to form a band. The sound they had in mind was a combination of old school melodic hard rock and heavy metal with a modern twist. In the early years the band recorded a couple of demos and EPs and also went through several line-up changes. With the success of the first album, From Ashes To Fire in 2013, the band reached a wider audience and the live gigs became bigger. In late 2015 the band’s sophomore release For The Greater Good saw the light of day, followed by another series of concerts including an appearance at the prestigious Sweden Rock festival in the summer of 2016. Saffire’s latest opus Where The Monsters Dwell arrived in stores in 2018 and it’s a career highlight for the Swedes. With this set of superb heavy Classic Rock the song writing has reached a new level, there is a great variety of tunes, full of impressive guitar riffs and solos, perfectly accompanied by a fat sounding Hammond organ and backed by a rock solid rhythm section and always with a distinct focus on the melodies. Each one of them being the ideal showcase for the always stellar vocal performance of Tobias. Saffire masterfully execute epic pieces like Perfectly Worthless and Valley Of The Damned , catchy barnstorming rockers such as Road To Paradise and the title track, as well as songs with a strong chart appeal like Broken Crown. A track that wouldn’t be out of place on an album by The Night Flight Orchestra.

Track listing:
1. Wolf Among The Sheep
2. Hard To Keep, Hard To Find
3. Valley Of The Damned
4. Broken Crown
5. Where The Monsters Dwell
6. How Cold Is Your Blood
7. Road To Paradise
8. Perfectly Worthless
9. Dark Horizon
10. Fortress
11. The Rainmaker
12. The Here And Now
13. Black Sky Rider

Additional information


Private pressing

Release Year