Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Satanic Surfers –Going Nowhere Fast cd


In stock

SKU: cd 197m Categories: , ,


The third full-length album by Swedish skatepunks the Satanic Surfers continues down the same path as its predecessors: hookily melodic tunes taken at just slightly too intense a tempo to qualify as blink-182-style punk-pop, but devoid of the metallic edge that fellow Scandinavian punks like Turbonegro or the Hellacopters bring to the same basic style. There are a few stylistic changeups like the great freakbeat The Ballad Of Gonzo Babbleshit but for the most part, drummer/lead singer Rodrigo Alfaro sticks to the script. Going Nowhere Fast is a fast paced album, most comparable to their Hero Of Our Time release. If you like fast paced punk rawk with catchy balads, the Surfers are the band for you.

Track list:
1. Intro
2. Worn Out Words
3. Wishing You Were Here
4. What Ever
5. Blissfully Ignorant
6. The Ballad Of Gonzo Babbleshit
7. Out Of Touch
8. Discontent
9. Big Bad Wolf
10. Institutionalised Murder
11. That Song
12. Lean Onto You
13. Traditional Security
14. Outro (Sold My Soul To Rock ‘N’ Roll)
15. Untitled

Additional information


Burning Heart Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

BHR 088 / CMV 5.0088.20.562