Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Savage -Seven/Live N Lethal dcd


In stock

SKU: Cd 193m Categories: , ,


Double album in digipack

Continuing a renaissance that began about 20 years ago, England’s Savage keep their New Wave Of British Heavy Metal rumbling along. They return with something bound to excite their fans, a double album, 7 / Live N Lethal. As the titles suggests the first is their seventh studio album, the latter a live recording, the title a twist on their first album from 1983. I’ve always found two elements more self-evident in their tunes. First is simply the heavy bottom end of their sound. The bass and drum combination always sounds heavy, bold and thumping. It’s that perfect combination of thunder and groove which defines classic heavy metal. The other characteristic is also straightforward, and that’s the guitar lines. Again, the riffs are that right combination of crispness and density, merely giving energy and clarity to that bottom end. That’s until the riffs give way to the leads. There’s a reason Metallica was covering these guys back in the beginning. Chris Bradley’s vocals are a strong as ever and Andy Dawson is probably one of the best guitarist to come out of the NWOBHM era. The bonus live album was recorded at The Old Library in Mansfield in 2014 featuring the entire legendary Let It Loose album and some great newer tracks. This is one of the cleanest live recordings I’ve heard. Almost too polished, like nearly Nashville auto tuning squeaky clean but the band is on fire. This double album, 7 / Live N Lethal should be on your shopping agenda. Recommended.

Track list:
Disc 1: Seven
1. I Am The Law
2. Lock N Load
3. Empire Of Hate
4. Super Spy
5. Circus Of Fools
6. Crazy Horse
7. Speed Freak
8. The Road To Avalon (Sins Of The Fathers)
9. Children Of The Night
10. Payback’s A Bitch
11. Shake The Tree
12. Heads Will Roll

Disc 2: Live N Lethal
1. Prelude To Rage
2. The Rage Within
3. Black N Blue
4. White Hot
5. The China Run
6. On The Rocks
7. Ain’t No Fit Place
8. Dirty Money
9. Berlin
10. Cry Wolf
11. Let It Loose
12. Smiling Assassin
13. We Got The Edge

Additional information


Minus2zebra ‎Records

Release Year


Catalogue Number