Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Sentient Horror ‎–Ungodly Forms lp


In stock

SKU: lp 519er Categories: , ,


Black vinyl with lyric insert. Limited 300 copies

Crafted with a keen eye for both the brutality and savagery of old school death metal and an ear for metal’s harmonious and melodic roots, Ungodly Forms twists, turns, molds, and deconstructs the listener on a lucid journey through the macabre and the magnificent. Translucent melodies show only enough life before allowing themselves to be devoured by punishing guitars and a crushing percussive nightmare. Progression and retrospection balance on a rotting carcass while the soundtrack to a war rages around. Do not make the mistake of being an innocent bystander. Since 2015, Sentient Horror has been churning out classic Old School Death Metal so authentic, it led Swedish mastermind Dan Swanö (ex-Edge of Sanity, ex-Bloodbath, Witherscape) to remark: “One of the best SweDeath projects I have come across in 20 years. The perfect blend of all the highlights from the Swedish scene from 89 to 91. Truly awesome!” How surprising then, that Sentient Horror hail not from Scandinavia but from northern New Jersey, Usa. The band was formed in 2014 by lead guitarist/vocalist/songwriter Matt Moliti (ex-Dark Empire). Their debut full length Ungodly Forms was mixed by Damian Herring (Horrendous) and mastered by Dan Swanö. With an emphasis on great songwriting and musicianship, it is catchy without sacrificing brutality, highlighted by memorable riffs and blistering guitar solos. Although heavily rooted in the early 90s Stockholm scene, his band are not afraid to include other influences, particularly the progressive leanings of early Edge Of Sanity and the dissonant harmonies of bands like Gorefest and Carcass.

Track list:
1. Into The Abyss-intro
2. Abyssal Ways
3. Die Decay Devour
4. Blood Rot
5. Splinter The Cross
6. Beyond The Curse Of Death
7. Ungodly Forms
8. Suffer To The Grave
9. A Host Of Worms
10. Of Filth And Flesh
11. Mourning-instrumental
12. Celestial Carnage

Additional information


Testimony Records / Redefining Darkness Records

Catalogue Number

TR 005LP / REDA008V

Release Year