Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Serious Black -Magic lp


In stock

Categories: , , Tags: ,


Black vinyl. Limited 250 copies

Serious Black, the new band featuring Mario Lochert (ex-Visions Of Atlantis), Dominik Sebastian (Edenbridge), Jan Vacik (ex-Dreamscape), Alex Holzwarth (Rhapsody Of Fire/Avantasia), Bob Katsionis (Firewind) and vocalist Urban Breed (ex-Tad Morose), is different to many of the so-called “all-star” projects, because in fact, they are a real band. “Magic” is a real teamwork effort, a melodic metal jewel displaying conviction, amazing musicianship and outstanding songwriting. All songs could probably be summed up as melodic metal with some nods to power metal (The Witch Of Caldwell Town, Skeletons On Parade) and Hard Rock (True Love Is Blind, Newfound Freedom). Overall, there is a focus on catchy melodies and songs rather than on progressive song structures. Still there is enough variety to keep the album interesting throughout the running time: be the slow chorus at the end of The Witch Of Caldwell Town, the second half of Mr. Nightmist, the spoken part in Burn! Witches Burn! or the complete final track One Final Song almost sounding like a musical.

Track list:
1. With a Tip of the Hat
2. Binary Magic
3. Burn! Witches Burn!
4. Lone Gunman Rule
5. Now You’ll Never Know
6. I Can Do Magic
7. Serious Black Magic
8. Skeletons On Parade
9. Mr. Nightmist
10. The Witch of Caldwell Town
11. True Love Is Blind
12. Just Kill Me
13. Newfound Freedom
14. One Final Song

Additional information


AFM Records

Release Year


Catalogue Number

AFM 633-1