Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Seventh Wonder –Waiting In The Wings dlp


In stock

SKU: lp 510cm Categories: , , Tag:


Double album on black vinyls with gatefold cover

Seventh Wonder was formed in 2000 by bassist Andreas Blomqvist, guitarist Johan Liefvendahl, and drummer Johnny Sandin after their previous band fell apart. The music they were writing and playing quickly turned towards progressive metal. When keyboardist Andreas Kyrt Söderin joined in late 2000, their new sonic explorations were only cemented further. Two demos were recorded and the latter caught the attention of the finnish label Lion Music, who signed the band in 2004. That collaboration spawned the first Seventh Wonder album, Become, which was released in June 2005. Become was well received by progressive metal fans and media alike; however, the band and singer Andi Kravljaca decided to part ways shortly after the recording process ended. Enter the brilliant Tommy Karevik (Kamelot, ex-Vindictiv), who joined the band in 2005, actually prior to the official release of Become. The next album, Waiting In The Wings was recorded in 2006 and mixed and mastered by legendary Tommy Hansen (Helloween, Pretty Maids, TNT etc.). This album was a huge leap forward in terms of song complexity and maturity and received outstanding reviews and fan accolades, establishing Seventh Wonder as a force to be reckoned with in the progressive metal world.

Track list:
1. Star Of David
2. Taint The Sky
3. Waiting In The Wings
4. Banish The Wicked
5. Not An Angel
6. Devils Inc
7. Walking Tall
8. The Edge Of My Blade
9. Pieces

Additional information


Frontiers Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

FR LP 1356