Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Siege Of Power –This Is Tomorrow lp [splatter]


In stock

SKU: Lp 547ea Categories: , , Tags: , ,


Clear and blood red splatter vinyl. Limited 300 numbered copies

Siege Of Power is the all star death metal band featuring Chris Reifert (Autopsy), Paul Baayens (Asphyx), Theo Van Eekelen (Hail Of Bullets) and Bob Bagchus (Asphyx). When they released their debut album Warning Blast in 2018, it was a jamming affair by four friends in the studio and nothing too serious. This time its different and business is for real. We still like the debut a lot but after a few years we started talking about doing another album and then we realized we had to be more serious. So we started writing 11 songs – all killers, no fillers, comments drummer Bob Bagchus. Most song ideas came from guitarist Paul Baayens who is continuously writing riffs and then the band built the songs around these. We didnt really rehearse, but booked a studio to see what we could come up with. Most of our inspirations on this album came from old school bands like Venom, Bathory, Slayer and even Black Sabbath. Combined with our own personal style we have for decades, of course. This Is Tomorrow is a tad darker than Warning Blast and thats not all. Chris Reiferts vocals are a lot more diverse giving each song its own identity. Its a straight forward, rough metal album with good, old 80s vibes and reflects the dark times we are living in these days.

Track list:
1. Force Fed Fear
2. Sinister Christians
3. Scavengers
4. Zero Containment
5. Ghosts Of Humanity
6. As The World Crumbles
7. Oblivion
8. Deeper Wounds
9. The Devils Grasp
10. No Salvation
11. This Is Tomorrow

Additional information


Metal Blade Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year