Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Skogen Anthology 1993-1996 book


Out of stock


Published by: Cult Never dies 2019
208 pages written in English
Written by: Sascha Falquet

Hardbound cover.

Debuting in 1994, Skogen remains one of the highlights in what can be considered a golden era for black metal fanzines. The fanzines reproduced here capture such bands in their early, and in some cases most essential, creative period. Likewise, the irreverent and often critical interviewing technique of editor Sascha Falquet resulted in some very memorable, entertaining and confrontational exchanges. A huge tome with 208 large format (A4) pages featuring all three issues of Skogen and an interview with the zine’s creator. Includes classic early interviews with: Necrophobic, Mortiis, Dark Funeral, Graveland, Behemoth, Mayhem, Satyricon, Hades, Obtained Enslavement, Unpure, Occult, Belial, Ancient, Denial Of God, Fleurety, Abruptum, Carpathian Full Moon, Ancient Rites, Isvind, Gates Of Ishtar, Enslaved, Molested, Cadvar, Sigh, Absu, Sorhin, Nastrond, Malignant Eternal, Dawn, Forgotten Woods, Nordlys, Damnation, Naglfar, Setherial, Vergelmer, Immortal, Mysticum, Strid, Thornium, Gehenna, The Ancient Rebrith, Ablaze My Sorrow, Demonic, In Aeternum, Taake, Satarial, Amon Amarth, Ildjarn, Gorgoroth, Necronomicon, Borknagar, Samain, Ragnarok, Nattefall, Penitent, Bal-Sagoth, Thy Primordial, Wallachia, Dismal Euphony, Darkwoods My Betrothed, Primordial, Aeternus, Deinonychus, Nagelfar, Nifelheim and much more

Additional information


Cult Never Dies

Release Year