Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Slayer -World Painted Blood cd/dvd


In stock

SKU: cd 118b Categories: , ,


Still sealed deluxe edition with a continental map illustrated with human skulls and bones and the Playing With Dolls dvd, a 20-minute animated graphic horror novel featuring music from the album (including part of a new non-album song), and an expanded booklet.

Slayer is the premier thrash metal band on the planet. Since 1983 the band has defined a genre and thrived where many have come and gone. Consistently releasing acclaimed albums and delivering brutal live shows, Slayer is a revered and respected fixture in the hard rock/metal landscape now and forever. ‘World Painted Blood’ is the most vital and exciting metal release in recent memory. Produced by Greg Fidelman and Executive Produced by Rick Rubin (the same team responsible for Metallica’s Death Magnetic) the songs are intense and performed at a level only reachable by the masters of their craft. From epic statements like the title track and ‘Hate Worldwide’, to the fast, punk/thrash outbursts of ‘Snuff’ and ‘Psychopathy Red’, to the dark theater of ‘Beauty Through Order’ and ‘Human Strain’ there is nothing backward-looking about ‘World Painted Blood’; it’s the sound of a band effortlessly earning their relevance in 2010.

Track list:
1. World Painted Blood
2. Unit 731
3. Snuff
4. Beauty Through Order
5. Hate Worldwide
6. Public Display of Dismemberment
7. Human Strain
8. Americon
9. Psychopathy Red
10. Playing With Dolls
11. Not Of This God

Dvd listing:
1. Intro
2. World Painted Blood
3. Snuff
4. Playing With Dolls
5. Public Display Of Dismemberment
6. Hate Worldwide
7. Americon
8. Atrocity Vendor
9. Human Strain
10. Beauty Through Order
11. Psychopathy Red
12. Not Of This God
13. Unit 731
14. Credits

Additional information


American Recordings

Release Year

Catalogue Number

88697 53438 2