Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Soilwork -The Living Infinite dlp [splatter]


In stock

SKU: LP 544dx Categories: , ,


2019 re-issue on splatter vinyls with gatefold cover

When a band loses one of its longtime songwriters, it seems almost expected that the band would play it a little safe, testing out the waters before diving in. Not looking to take the path of least resistance, Soilwork, who once again find themselves without the services of guitarist and songwriter Peter Wichers, have done just the opposite. Rather than attempting to steady the ship with a quick album of throwaway tracks, the Swedish band has returned with The Living Infinite, a sprawling double album that finds Soilwork returning to a more distinctly Scandinavian sound in the wake of their more metalcore-influenced 2010 album, The Panic Broadcast. While The Living Infinite is certainly a whole lot of record, it’s filled with enough vigor and creativity that it doesn’t feel as though it’s dragging along, and though fans might be disappointed to see Wichers leave the band yet again, it’s clear that Soilwork seem to be getting along just fine without him.

Track list:
1. Spectrum of Eternity
2. Memories Confined
3. This Momentary Bliss
4. Tongue
5. The Living Infinite I
6. Let the First Wave Rise
7. Vesta
8. Realm of the Wasted
9. The Windswept Mercy
10. Whispers and Lights
11. Entering Aeons
12. Long Live the Misanthrope
13. Drowning With Silence
14. Antidotes in Passing
15. Leech
16. The Living Infinite II
17. Loyal Shadow
18. Rise Above the Sentiment
19. Parasite Blues
20. Owls Predict Oracles Stand Guard

Additional information


Back On Black Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number