Soilwork -The Ride Majestic dlp



Product Description

Double album on black vinyls with two bonus tracks and gatefold cover

The Ride Majestic is the tenth studio album from Sweden-based melodic death metal experts Soilwork and it celebrates the bands 20th anniversary of existence. Vocalist Bjorn Strid says: It is kinda hard to grasp. I think both The Living Infinite and this album sums up our career very well, both musically and lyrically. There’s a certain existential feel running through those albums and especially The Ride Majestic, brings up the darker existential aspects. As pretentious as it may sound, I also feel that we’ve left certain things behind and have entered a new era, where we let us be driven by spontaneity and emotion. Asked if there are any tracks that stand out to him as being deeply important on a personal level, Strid said: I think they all gradually become more important with age. However, some of the early more primal teenage angst oriented lyrics are harder to relate to today. One of the best lyrics I’ve ever written comes from this album, Death In General, that captures the feeling of the very last moments with somebody close, who’s on their death bed. Father and son, watching the world go down is from a very realistic dream that I had about the last moments on earth with my dad and the realization of the end.

Track listing:
1. The Ride Majestic
2. Alight In The Aftermath
3. Death In General
4. Enemies In Fidelity
5. Petrichor By Sulphur
6. The Phantom
7. The Ride Majestic (Aspire Angelic)
8. Whirl Of Pain
9. All Along Echoing Paths
10. Shining Lights
11. Father And Son, Watching The World Go Down
12. Of Hollow Dreams
13. Ghosts And Thunder

Additional Information


Nuclear Blast

Catalogue Number

NB 3490-1

Release Year