Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Sonata Arctica -The Days Of Grays dlp [splatter]


In stock

SKU: Lp 524x Categories: , ,


2019 re-issue on splatter vinyls with gatefold cover and 6 bonus tracks

Sonata Arcticas sixth full length album’ The Days Of Grays’ is an epic record full of traditional Sonata trademarks as well as new tunes and tones; to put it quite simply, it is an amazingly good album which once more shows the power of Sonata Arctica. They have proved their uniqueness by writing complex, straight-forward yet very catchy music. ‘The Days Of Grays’ is about a lot of death and difficult subjects (The necessary gray areas). ‘It also offers a view to some aspects of this world thru my eyes and naturally some …well, stories. Just stories, no different than any other fiction piece you may find, with some historic spices.’ says mastermind Tony Kakko. With six gold discs and one DVD award and multiple sold-out tours Sonata Arctica has got its hands tightly attached to the history of Finnish metal music – and more will definitely be achieved in the future.

Track list:
1. Everything Fades To Gray-instrumental
2. Deathaura
3. The Last Amazing Grays
4. Flag In The Ground
5. Breathing
6. Zeroes
7. The Dead Skin
8. Juliet
9. No Dream Can Heal A Broken Heart
10. As If The World Wasn’t Ending
11. The Truth Is Out There
12. Everything Fades To Gray-full version
13. In The Dark
14. The Last Amazing Grays-orchestral version
15. Flag In The Ground-orchestral version
16. Juliet-orchestral version
17. As If The World Wasn’t Ending-orchestral version
18. The Truth Is Out There-orchestral version

Additional information


Back On Black Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number