Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Spell –The Full Moon Sessions lp


In stock

SKU: Lp 547dv Categories: , ,


2018 press on black vinyl

To us, music is magic, reasons Cam Mesmer of Spell. It has the ability to alter people’s perception and change reality, to make people move, to influence emotional states and carry people away from the rational and into the strange and mysterious. This Vancouver-based power trio have thus far wasted little time proving themselves new masters of the metaphysical. But their first recording, that saw the band at their rawest, hungriest statement of intent – has gone unreleased in its intended form. Until now, that is. Comprising ten wild and electrifying ditties informed equally by savage finesse and gung-ho intensity, Full Moon Sessions – which was originally released as a six song mini-album in 2014 – chronicles an era where these three devotees of the transformative power of heavy amplification (comprising Cam (vocals/bass guitar) guitarist Graham McVie and drummer Lester Spectre) had recently evolved from their earlier incarnation as the thrasher Stryker, henceforth allowing their dreams and passion to run rampant in abundance, which summarily resulted in a document with irresistible anthemic bravura to match its jagged attack; These songs are born from our youthful struggle to survive, to make ends meet, and to find our place in the world, reveals Cam, We created this album on almost no budget while working full-time minimum wage jobs and scraping by. It was a labour of love and inspired by hardship – countless late night rehearsals after evening work shifts, followed by early morning shifts on a few hours of sleep. We poured everything we had into these songs, and we’re very proud to see this album finally released in it’s full form, all these years later. Such devotion is manifest on this deadly document – no less than the full-blooded roar and vigorous fury of classic heavy metal at its most quixotic and invigorating, not to mention a moon well worth a howl in its direction from any self-respecting headbanger.

Track list:
1. Never Enough
2. Sisters Of The Moon
3. Electric Witchery
4. Possessed By Heavy Metal
5. Shocker
6. Maniac
7. Conquer The Skies
8. Ozymandias
9. Too Wild To Live (Too Young To Die)
10. Zott Lee

Additional information


Bad Omen Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

OMEN 016