Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Stars From Mars ‎–Glams Not Dead cd


Out of stock

SKU: cd 158r Categories: , ,


After 28 years, Stars From Mars do what the Glam fans thought would never happen – they release their first ever album. Stars From Mars decided at the very last minute that they wanted to release an album for their upcoming reunion gig, Saturday June 1st with Blackboard Jungle at the Viper Room in Hollywood CA. Fans have been passing around poor sounding bootlegs for decades, but no one ever thought there would be an official release. Glam’s Not Dead is the album title chosen by Dazzle Star, the lead singer and songwriter for Stars From Mars. Dazzle formed the initial line-up around 1988 with fellow musician Gizmo. The band experienced many line-up changes during their time together, with Dazzle being the one constant member and driving force behind the band. Even Ariel Stiles, perhaps best known for his time in Pretty Boy Floyd, was once upon a time the guitarist for SFM. Dazzle would eventually switch from vocals to guitar, opting to let fellow member, the late Alice Starr, become the band’s new vocalist. Alice Starr is featured as vocalist on the tracks Steamin’ Hot Pink, Lovesick, and Girls Galore. However, this proved to not be a permanent exchange, and Dazzle eventually found himself the band’s vocalist once again. The band has a unique sound that is reminiscent of Faster Pussycat, Pretty Boy Floyd, and The Ramones. After ruling the Sunset Strip scene with their own unique blend of Glam and Punk, Stars From Mars called it a day in 1991.

Track list:
1. We Got Tonight
2. Steamin Hot Pink
3. Tears Of A Queen
4. This Way
5. Missing You
6. Lovesick
7. Chasin’ Me
8. Girls Galore
9. Tears Of A Queen-demo
10. Chasin Me-demo

Additional information


FnA Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number