Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Switch Opens -S/t cd


Out of stock


Still sealed digipak

Started out in Stockholm in 2000 as Fingerspitzengefuhl and under that name they released two albums: the self titled debut and Happy Doomsday before changing name to Switch Opens in 2008. The 2009 debut under the new name is a fantastic collection of songs that range from psychedelic stoner doom to raw punk energy, all on a solid foundation of heavy progressive rock. Every song has its own, clear identity, brim filled with original hooks, yet with a patented bass heavy, warm, vibrating sound running through the record. Switch Opens features Tomas Bergstrand (Rise And Shine / Dawn Of Decay) on guitar.

Track list:
1. Express Death
2. Pyramids
3. Paper Walls
4. He Dives Down
5. Terra Incognita
6. Lucky Me, Lucky You
7. Super Globe Of Pain
8. The Electric Hour

Additional information


GMR Music Group Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number