Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Taake -Kong Vinter dlp


Out of stock

SKU: Lp 523dg Categories: , ,


Double album on black vinyls with gatefold cover, poster and bonus track

Acclaimed Norwegian band Taake has released their coldest music creation so far with the aptly entitled “Kong Vinter”. Here mastermind Hoest does a truly impressive job playing all instruments himself. With confidence and mature songwriting fluidity, Taake embarks on a cryptic music journey daring to explore the primordial depths of black metal and add devilish groovy rock twists to the renowned formula. Kong Vinter is the perfect soundtrack for the freezing winter nights when solitude and sadness become instantly palpable and overwhelming “Kong Vinter” evokes the icy natural beauty of Scandinavia with cathartic melodies as well as the extreme darkness of traditional black metal.

Track list:
1. Sverdets Vei
2. Inntrenger
3. Huset i Havet
4. Havet i Huset
5. Jernhaand
6. Maanebrent
7. Fra Bjoergegrend Mot Glemselen
8. On Top-De Press cover

Additional information


Karisma & Dark Essence Records / Svartekunst Produksjoner

Catalogue Number


Release Year