Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Tank -Live And Rare cd


In stock

SKU: cd 233 Categories: , , Tag:


Most of this material have been issued before, but heres the version you ought to buy, as its released by Tank guitarist Cliff Evans. The first eight tracks present a raw and raucous live set from Germany in 81, when they were opening up for Motorhead. This has Algy in a charmingly challenged form. Next up are three studio demos from 81, funniest of which is Blood, Guts And Beer which finds Pete Brabbs still trying to pick through the complicated riff, causing this killer track to be played slower than what would occur on the album. Then for the Tank fanatic, the album gets really interesting as we are presented with two tracks live from Germany 84. This line-up of the band features Cliff on guitar and the band are supporting Metallica on their Ride The Lightning tour. This is massive versions of Echoes Of A Distant Battle and This Means War. Main shortcoming here, Algys croaked vocals are mixed way back, although this is somewhat improved for the second of the two tracks. Closing out, weve got two more unreleased tracks from the band live in Japan from way up into 99. Again, fortunately, like the whole damn disc, its two more of the bands very best songs, T.W.D.A.M.O. sounding bold and rock-solid of groove, and Dont Walk Away injecting a thimble-full of perfectly appointed melody into Tanks fine canon. Even if you have bought the massive Tank box set you still need this disc for the last four unreleased tracks to complete your collection. The booklet adds some pics and full explanations, capping off a swell celebration of one of the Nwobhms most beloved bands.

Track list:
1. Shellshock-live in Germany 1981
2. Steppin On A Landmine live in Germany 1981
3. Blood, Guts And Beer live in Germany 1981
4. Run Like Hell live in Germany 1981
5. Don´t Walk Away live in Germany 1981
6. Filth Hounds Of Hades live in Germany 1981
7. Stormtrooper live in Germany 1981
8. The Snake live in Germany 1981
9. Shellshock-demo 1981
10. Run Like Hell-demo 1981
11. Blood, Guts And Beer-demo 1981
12. Echoes Of A Distant Battle-live in Germany 1984
13. This Means War-live in Germany 1984
14. T.W.D.A.M.O.-live in Japan 1999
15. Don´t Walk Away-live in Japan 1999

Additional information



Release Year

Catalogue Number