Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

The Coffinshakers ‎–Curse Of The Coffinshakers 4lp box


In stock

Categories: , ,


Still sealed 4 lp box set with 4 lps on black vinyl and a thick booklet

Formed in 1995 in Karlstad, Sweden by Rob Coffinshaker, these graveyard country pioneers have been steadily putting out records, most of which have now become highly sought-after collector items. The Coffinshakers successfully merged the imagery of German expressionist cinema with traditional country sounds of Waylon Jennings and Johnny Cash, occasionally flirting with Ennio Morricone -style melodies and the 60’s surf-garage sounds of The Ventures. Topped with full-bodied lyrics and Rob Coffinshaker’s haunting, low register voice, this combination gained them a cult following in the late 90’s and 2000’s, and they even creeped up to the Finnish top 40 with their self-titled album in 2007. This box includes the full length albums We Are The Undead (1998) and The Coffinshakers (2007) as well as 2 bonus lps (From the Crypt – Rare and Unreleased vol. I and vol. II) and a thick booklet with a lengthy interview and archive material. The bonus lps are only available in the box set and they include rare compilation tracks, EP releases and a handful of unreleased tunes from Rob Coffinshaker’s personal vaults.

Track list:
Lp 1: We Are The Undead
1. We Are The Undead
2. Black Sunday
3. Pale Man In Black
4. You Don’t Know
5. No Time To Waste
6. No Rest For The Wicked
7. You Call It Graveyard (I Call It Home)
8. Twins Of Evil
9. Vampires Don’t Cry
10. The Night Side Of Life
11. Lust For Blood
12. At My Mercy
13. Until The End
14. Back From The Grave

Lp 2: The Coffinshakers
1. Phantoms Of The Night
2. Return Of The Vampire
3. Last Night Down By The Grave
4. Necromancy
5. Evil
6. Curse Of The Mummy’s Tomb
7. Walpurgis Night
8. Voodoo Woman
9. From Here To Hell
10. King Of The Night-Time
11. The Coffinshakers Theme
12. Transylvania

Lp 3: From The Crypt: Rare And Unreleased Vol. I
1. Intro, In This Night-Dracula Has Risen From The Grave session 1996
2. Comin To Your Town-Dracula Has Risen From The Grave session 1996
3. Dracula Has Risen From The Grave-Dracula Has Risen From The Grave session 1996
4. Howlin At Midnight
5. The Passion
6. Virgin Among The Living Dead-We Are The Undead session 1998
7. The Blood Nymph-We Are The Undead session 1998
8. Pale Man In Black-single version-We Are The Undead session 1998
9. Vampire Outlaw-We Are The Undead session 1998
10. Dark In My Heart-We Are The Undead session 1998
11. Halloween-Halloween EP 2000
12. Bloodless-Halloween EP 2000
13. Die, Die, Die-Halloween EP 2000
14. The Coffinshaker-Dark Wings session 2001
15. Everything I Touch Turns To Tears-Dark Wings session 2001
16. Bad Dreams, Baby-Dark Wings session 2001

Lp 4: From The Crypt: Rare And Unreleased Vol. II
1. Angel Of Death-Walpurgisnacht session 2003
2. Return Of The Vampire-Walpurgisnacht session 2003
3. In The Tombs-Walpurgisnacht session 2003
4. Alone And Forsaken-Walpurgisnacht session 2003
5. The Curse Of The Mummy’s Tomb-Walpurgisnacht session 2003
6. Walpurgis Night-Walpurgisnacht session 2003
7. The Man Who Made An Angel Cry-Walpurgisnacht session 2003
8. Blood-Bath-The Coffinshakers session 2007
9. Vampire Blues-The Coffinshakers session 2007
10. Mark Of The Vampire-The Coffinshakers session 2007
11. Mark Of The Vampire-The Night Of The Dead session 2011
12. The Night Of The Dead-The Night Of The Dead session 2011
13. A Devil In Love-The Night Of The Dead session 2011
14. Trick Or Treat-Trick Or Treat session 2016
15. Holiday In Black-Trick Or Treat session 2016
16. Call Me Misery-Trick Or Treat session 2016
17. 13-Trick Or Treat session 2016

Additional information


Svart Records

Release Year


Catalogue Number

SRE546LP / SRE547LP / SRE549LP / SRE550LP