Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

The Defaced ‎–Domination Commence cd


In stock

SKU: Cd 67a Categories: , , Tags: ,


The Defaced is a new band that features Henry Ranta of Soilwork, and Jorgen Lofberg and Klas Ideberg of Darkane, however this is not just another sideproject as the members take this band very seriously. For those of you who are hoping for a mix of the two aforementioned bands, I don’t have good news. The Defaced is not just another Swedish melodic death metal outfit but rather an imaginative, innovative group of people playing a new version of thrash with influences from early Machine Head and the alternative Seattle scene. As expected from a thrashy band, fast and dynamic guitars are the core of their music and create a very energetic and grooving background for the mostly clear but muscular vocals of Henke. A very tight rhythm section that goes hand in hand with each stroke of the guitars manufactures a heavy feel to what are often quite melodic tunes, keeping them from crossing that much fan-hated ‘commercial’ line. Due to almost limitless musicianship, most of the tracks have a wide variety of tempos, riffs and vocal styles to keep Domination Commence interesting from start to end. While songs like Stoner or Fanatic Minds will hit you full-force, the more toned-down and laid back Sown By Greed and Prozak Nation provide a nice variance and much missed element of surprise in many of today’s releases. Very impressive debut and well worth the purchase for fans of aggressive and dynamic music

Track list:
1. October Ruins
2. Grow
3. Forsaken Life
4. Sown By Greed
5. Stoner
6. The Icon
7. Entering Domination
8. Pitched World Collapse
9. Prozak Nation
10. Fanatic Minds
11. Destination Devastation

Additional information


Scarlet records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

SC 035-2