The Hellacopters -Supershitty To The Max pic disc


Out of stock

Categories: , ,


Exclusive Record Store Day 2016 picture disc with die-cut cover and bonus track. Limited 1000 copies

The Hellacopters were originally a side project for Nicke Andersson (drummer with Swedish death metal gods Entombed) and Dregen (guitarist for fellow Scandinavian rockers the Backyard Babies). Their mission was to bring the blinding speed and distortion of Motorhead (with a little punk sensibility thrown in for good measure) to the ’90s, and this they did with the debut Supershitty To The Max!. Opener (Gotta Get Some Action) Now! is simply brilliant, roaring like a Harley down the highway, shredding eardrums along the way. Though the pace abates somewhat three songs in, the distortion is on 11 throughout the record, yielding other gems such as Fire Fire Fire and Tab.

Track listing:
1. (Gotta Get Some Action) NOW!
2. 24 h Hell
3. Fire Fire Fire
4. Born Broke
5. Bore Me
6. Its To Late-New York Dolls cover
7. Tab
8. How Could I Care
9. Didn’t Stop Us
10. Random Riot
11. Fake Baby
12. Aint No Time
13. Such A Blast
14. Spock In My Rocket

Additional information


Universal Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year