Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

The O.C. Supertones –Revenge Of The cd


In stock

SKU: cd 154h Categories: , ,


Leaders of a surprisingly strong Christian ska-punk movement, the O.C. Supertones were originally formed as a band named Saved by vocalist Matt Morginsky, drummer Jason Carson, and bassist Tony Terusa. The group failed to get signed so the core trio formed the O.C. Supertones with the gradual addition of members. The septet released their debut album The Adventures of the O.C. Supertones in May 1996. This 2004 album Revenge Of The O.C. Supertones shows that Ska punk isnt dead and this really is a blast from the past. The signature guitar riffs, and horns that were so vibrant in the Tones older albums have returned. Not to say their later albums weren’t good but this one has a straight up ska punk and reggae feel. After all the changes with losing founding members and dealing with everything life has thrown at them and having only 2 of the original 6 members, they have captured their old sound pretty well, along with growing musically. In all honesty, I believe the Tones have gone further back into their roots than they were in the beginning as there is much more reggae influence than before. This is really a solid album though. I would recommend it to any hardcore third wave ska fan.

Track list:
1. Wake Me Up On Time
2. Where I Find You
3. We Shall Overcome
4. Transmission
5. Prince Of Peace
6. Shepherd Is The Lamb
7. Everything’s Broken
8. The Kingdom
9. Faith Of A Child
10. Cult Of Cool
11. I Will Follow
12. Dream Of Two Cities

Additional information


BEC Recordings

Release Year

Catalogue Number