Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

The Troops Of Doom –The Rise Of Heresy lp [marbled]


In stock

SKU: Lp 544ci Categories: , , Tag:


Blue marbled vinyl with lyric insert and poster

The Rise Of Heresy is the debut EP by Brazilian thrash/death metal band, led by Jairo Tormentor Guedz, former member of the original Sepultura line-up (and also member of The Mist). Guedz was an author and co-author of the classic records Bestial Devastation and Morbid Visions as well as having collaborated on some of the Schizophrenia compositions. The band also includes bassist/vocalist Alex Kafer (Enterro, Explicit Hate, ex-Necromancer), drummer Alexandre Oliveira (Southern Blacklist, Raising Conviction), and guitarist Marcelo Vasco (Patria, Mysteriis, acclaimed graphic artist for legendary bands such as Slayer, Kreator, Machine Head, Soulfly, and Hatebreed among many others). The Troops Of Doom’s goal is to revisit the essence of 80s style Death Metal, exploring a more primitive sound that takes listeners back to that era, while remaining fresh and genuine. The Rise Of Heresy features four original songs and three cover versions of early Sepultura tunes. The Troops Of Doom continues from where Morbid Visions stopped. The raw thrash, proto death metal in the veins of early Slayer and Possessed, influenced by Celtic Frost, Bathory and Venom is here once again. The band also flirt more with their past by re-using part of the Bestial Devastation artwork for this debut. If you’re a fan of Sepultura’s earliest days then you have the album of the year right here.

Track list:
1. Whispering Dead Words
2. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
3. The Confessional
4. The Rise Of Heresy
5. Bestial Devastation-Sepultura cover
6. Troops Of Doom-Sepultura cover
7. Morbid Visions-Sepultura cover

Additional information


Hellven Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number