Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

The Who -Tommy Live dvd


In stock

SKU: dvd 13f Categories: , , Tag:



The Who’s Tommy rock opera was a mammoth undertaking, both in terms of its creation and its subsequent resilience. Pete Townshend himself never lost faith in it, and once it became apparent that the Who was no longer a functioning rock band in any conventional sense of the word, he was able to turn his full attention to this opera. The results was an album-specific tour for Tommy in 1989 and this dvd features a full show from Los Angeles Universal Amphitheatre on the 24th of August 1989. Stage sets, guest stars, backdrops, films, narration — no extravagance was spared as messrs. Townshend, Roger Daltrey, and John Entwistle pounded through their performances and, if things do border on the edge of preposterousness occasionally, then so much the better. This confines of what a rock show can be expected to deliver. There are also some special guests like Steve Winwood (Eyesight To The Blind), Patti Labelle (The Acid Queen), Billy Idol (Cousin Kevin), Phil Collins (Uncle Ernie) and Elton John (Pinball Wizard).

Track list:
1. Overture / It’s A Boy
2. You Didn’t Hear It
3. Amazing Journey / Sparks
4. Eyesight To The Blind
5. Christmas
6. Cousin Kevin
7. The Acid Queen
8. Pinball Wizzard
9. Do You Think It’s Alright / Fiddle About
10. There Is A Doctor I’ve Found
11. Go To The Mirror Boy
12. Smash The Mirror
13. Tommy Can You Hear Me
14. I’m Free / Miracle Cure
15. Sally Simpson
16. Sensation
17. Tommy’s Holiday Camp
18. Welcome / We’re Not Gonna Take It
19. Substitute
20. I Can See For Miles
21. Baba O’Riley
22. Face The Face
23. Love Reign O’er Me
24. Boris The Spider
25. Dig
26. Join Together
27. Rough Boys
28. You Better You Bet
29. Behind Blue Eyes
30. Won’t Get Fooled Again
31. Who Are You
32. Introductions / Credits

Additional information


King Snake Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number