Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Them -Fear City lp [splatter]


In stock

SKU: lp 547re Categories: , ,


Green and black splatter vinyl

To explain the album title. New York City was often referred to as Fear City in the early 80s. At that time, illegal prostitution, protection rackets and drug trafficking thrived in the city which was notorious for it’s high crime and violence rates – for international power metal band Them the perfect setting for a new story surrounding main protagonist KK Fossor. What was set in the 19th century on their first three album releases, Sweet Hollow (2016), Manor Of The Se7en Gables (2018) and Return To Hemmersmoor (2020), is continued on Fear City, albeit with a 120-year time shift and the descendants of the original characters. In a nutshell: KK Fossor is trying to find the descendant of the Witchhunter, who works as a televangelist under the name of Peter Thompson in 1981 New York, explains Markus Ullrich, the band’s German guitarist and creative mastermind. Where the King Diamond falsetto used to prevail, the more normal voice range now prevails and there are only a few passages with an extremely high pitch. This might be the bands best album to date and a welcome sequel to the KK Fossor story.

Track list:
1. Excito
2. Flight Of The Concorde
3. Welcome To Fear City
4. Retro
5. An Ear For The Action
6. Graffiti Park
7. 191st Street
8. Home Stretch
9. The Crossing Of Hellgate Bridge
10. Death On The Downtown Metro
11. Stay Tuned
12. A Most Violent Year
13. The Deconsecrated House Of Sin
14. In The 11th Hour

Additional information


SPV / Steamhammer Records

Catalogue Number

SPV 245981 LP

Release Year