Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Thin Lizzy -Rock Legends box [7 disc/Japan]


In stock

Categories: , , Tag:


Rare Japanese 7 disc box with hardcover book, poetry book by Lynott and 4 art prints.

In celebration of 50 years of Thin Lizzy comes this Rock Legends box set. The box set contains a mammoth 99 tracks in total. Seventy-four of these are previously unreleased and 83 of them have never been available. The material embraces Lizzy’s entire career and has been newly mastered by Andy Pearce. The wide array of unreleased material include demos, radio sessions, live recordings and rare single edits. The track listing for Rock Legends has been compiled by Thin Lizzy’s celebrated guitarist Scott Gorham along with band expert Nick Sharp. It embraces a collection of newly-discovered tapes, most of which have never been heard. The DVD contains the hour-long BBC documentary Bad Reputation. Also featured is Lizzy’s performance on the Rod Stewart A Night On The Town television special of 1976. Other treats in the set include replicas of the band’s tour programs, bound into a hardback book; the much sought-after Phil Lynott poetry books; four prints by Lizzy cover artist Jim Fitzpatrick; and a book featuring quotes by all the members of the band about their experiences playing with Phil Lynott and Thin Lizzy. The book also highlights numerous stars from the world of music and beyond talking about their love of Thin Lizzy. They include Slash, Lemmy, Joe Elliot, Geddy Lee, James Hetfield, Ian Gillan, Henry Rollins, Billy Corgan, Bobby Gillespie, Craig Finn and tennis stars John McEnroe and Pat Cash.

Track list:
Cd 1: Greatest Hits
1. Whiskey In The Jar-single edit
2. Randolph’s Tango-radio edit
3. The Rocker-single edit
4. Little Darling-single edit
5. Philomena-single track
6. Rosalie-single mix
7. Wild One-single track
8. The Boys Are Back In Town-single edit
9. Jailbreak-single edit
10. Don’t Believe A Word-single track
11. Dancing In The Moonlight (It’s Caught Me In The Spotlight)-single track
12. Rosalie / Cowgirl’s Song-single track
13. Waiting For An Alibi-extra verse version
14. Do Anything You Want To-single track
15. Sarah-single track
16. Chinatown-sing DJ radio edit
17. Killer On The Loose-single track
18. Trouble Boys-single track
19. Hollywood (Down On Your Luck)-single edit
20. Cold Sweat.single track
21. Thunder And Lightning-single edit
22. The Sun Goes Dow-single remix

Cd 2: The Early Years
1. The Farmer-debut single
2. I Need You-debut single B-side
3. Whiskey In The Jar-extended version rough mix
4. Black Boys On The Corner-rough mix
5. Little Girl In Bloom-US single promo edit
6. Gonna Creep Up On You-acetate track
7. Baby’s Been Messin-acetate track
8. 1969 Rock-RTE Radio Eireann Session 16 January 1973
9. Buffalo Gal-RTE Radio Eireann Session 16 January 1973
10. Suicide-RTE Radio Eireann Session 16 January 1973
11. Broken Dreams-RTE Radio Eireann Session 16 January 1973
12. Eddie’s Blues/Blue Shadows-RTE Radio Eireann Session 16 January 1973
13. Dublin-RTE Radio Eireann Session 16 January 1973
14. Ghetto Woman-RTE Radio Eireann Session 04 January 1974
15. Things Ain’t Working Out Down At The Farm-RTE Radio Eireann Session 04 January
16. Going Down-RTE Radio Eireann Session 04 January 1974
17. Slow Blues-RTE Radio Eireann Session 04 January 1974

Cd 3: Rarities One
1. Rock And Roll With You-instrumental demo
2. Banshee-demo
3. Dear Heart-demo
4. Nightlife-demo
5. Philomena-demo
6. Cadillac-instrumental demo
7. For Those Who Love To Live-demo
8. Freedom Song-demo
9. Suicide-demo
10. Silver Dollar-demo
11. Jesse’s Song-instrumental demo
12. Kings Vengeance-demo
13. Jailbreak-demo
14. Cowboy Song-demo

Cd 4: Rarities Two
1. The Boys Are Back In Town-demo
2. Angel From The Coast-demo
3. Running Back-demo
4. Romeo And The Lonely Girl-demo
5. Warriors-demo
6. Emerald-demo
7. Fool’s Gold-demo
8. Weasel Rhapsody-demo
9. Borderline-demo
10. Johnny-demo
11. Sweet Marie-demo
12. Requiem For A Puffer-alternate vocal version
13. Killer Without A Cause-demo
14. Are You Ready-demo
15. Blackmail-demo
16. Hate-demo

Cd 5: Rarities Three
1. S&M-demo
2. Waiting For An Alibi-demo
3. Got To Give It Up-demo
4. Get Out Of Here-demo
5. Roisín Dubh (Black Rose) A Rock Legend-demo
a) Part One: Shenandoah
b) Part Two: Will You Go Lassie Go
c) Part Three: Danny Boy
d) Part Four: The Mason’s Apron
6. We Will Be Strong-demo
7. Sweetheart-demo
8. Sugar Blues-demo
9. Having A Good Time-demo
10. It’s Going Wrong-demo
11. I’m Gonna Leave This Town-demo
12. Kill-demo
13. In The Delta-demo
14. Don’t Let Him Slip Away-demo
15. The Sun Goes Down-demo

Cd 6: Chinatown Tour 1980
1. Are You Ready?
2. Hey You
3. Waiting For An Alibi
4. Jailbreak
5. Do Anything You Want To Do
6. Don’t Believe A Word
7. Dear Miss Lonely Hearts
8. Got To Give It Up
9. Still In Love With You
10. Chinatown
11. The Boys Are Back In Town
12. Suicide
13. Sha La La
14. Rosalie
15. Whiskey In The Jar

Dvd track list:
1. Jailbreak-A Night On The Town Rod Stewart LWT TV 24th October 1976
2. Emerald-A Night On The Town Rod Stewart LWT TV 24th October 1976
3. The Boys Are Back In Town-A Night On The Town Rod Stewart LWT TV 24th October 1976
4. Rosalie / Cowgirl’s Song-A Night On The Town Rod Stewart LWT TV 24th October 1976
5. Bad Reputation-60 minute BBC Documentary

Additional information


Ume Records / Universal Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number