Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Threshold -Psychedelicatessen 3lp [silver]


In stock

SKU: Lp 505cn Categories: , ,


Silver vinyl with printed innersleeve. Limited 200 numbered copies

Gelsenkirchen, Germany-based power/speed metal act Scanner isn’t strangers in the metal scene, since they have been around since the mid-80s. They had a few bumps in the road on their journey so far, but that didn’t stop them from doing their thing. Scanner always existed, even when there were false rumours circulating regarding the band’s status. Scanner can look back on an impressive live history, including numerous live gigs worldwide, European tours and appearances at festivals, such as Germany’s Wacken Open Air. From 1988 until 2002, Scanner released five albums, and then in January of 2015 – almost 13 years after the release of their latest album Scantropolis – the band returned with The Judgement. This marks the first album to feature vocalist Efthimios Ioannidis, who joined the band in 2003. In recent news, the band welcomed back drummer Patrick Klose, who previously played with Scanner from 2010-2011. He replaced Franz Eichberger, who left in 2013 due to religiously motivated reasons.

Track list:
1. Intro
2. F.T.B.
3. Nevermore
4. Warlord
5. Eutopia
6. The Judgement
7. Battle Of Poseidon
8. Pirates
9. Known Better
10. The Race
11. The Legionary

Additional information


Nuclear blast records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

NBCLP 2977-1