Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Tragic Romance ‎–Hollywood Daze cd


In stock

SKU: cd 3d Categories: , ,


Pro-printed cdR disc

Formed in late 1987 in Los Angeles and in the early days of Tragic Romance, you could find the band decked out in leather pants, eye-liner, and big hair. They tore up the stages of just about every large and small venue in the Hollywood and L.A. Valley clubs. They would share the stage with the likes of Warrant, Junkyard, Bang Tango, Love/Hate, Vain, Jetboy, L.A. Guns and many others of that ilk. They were definitely part of the big-hair-sleaze rock-Hollywood glam scene, but it wouldn’t always remain that way. Eventually in the fall of 1989, Tragic Romance meandered over to the darker side of hard rock music and soon won the respect of the underground scene that featured such wicked, wild, and wonderful luminaries like Jane’s Addiction, Lions and Ghosts, Human Drama, Motorcycle Boy, The Nymphs, and many more. Tragic Romance felt more at home in this scene where dark sounds and real poetry for lyrics were the norm, instead of the overdone, overblown, anything for a good time theme that was smothering the Strip. By mid 1990, Tragic Romance had become critical favorites and a rare crossover of both the Strip and the Underground. They were getting the well-deserved respect that comes to a band so serious about their craft. On any given night you might find standing amongst their regular throng of fans – some of Hollywood’s A-listers such as Dave Navarro, James Hetfield, and Lenny Kravitz. In mid 93 Tragic Romance signed with Century Media who released the intense and soaring live album entitled Cancel The Future which garnered great critical praise, and some college airplay. In the music business, its easy come and easy go, and as has happened to many-a-other band, Tracig Romance was left to wither due to lack of record company support. It turned out the band wasn’t heavy enough for their hardcore fan-base and they shelved the project altogether. 2006 saw the band reform for several European dates, and then in 2012, on their 25th anniversary, the band released the Hollywood Daze album an set up a release party at one of the places that started it all for them, the world famous Whisky A Go Go on the Sunset Strip

Track list:
1. Little Miss Innocent-new 2012 recording
2. Shameless-new 2012 recording
3. All Wound Up
4. Satin Sheets
5. Just Another Tragedy
6. Love And Revolution
7. Just Couldn’t Bear It
8. Vampire Blues
9. Blind Faith
10. The Road
11. 25 Days
12. Walking Slowly In November
13. The Garden Of Good And Evil
14. Seasons

Additional information


FnA Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number