Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Tribulation -Alive And Dead At Södra Teatern dlp/dvd [purple]


In stock

SKU: lp 510dv Categories: , ,


Double album on purple / liliac vinyls with gatefold cover and the complete show on dvd as bonus. Limited 100 copies

Tribulation in the flesh. Live on stage. In front of a seated audience. At one of Stockholm’s oldest and most storied venues. Normally, this would be unceremonious, but for Alive & Dead At Södra Teatern, Tribulation‘s first live album, it was an event to behold, for the monsters were let out of their cages to run wild as the Swedes imparted death metal of distinction across two fearsome sets. Invited by ex-Nirvana 2002 vocalist and curator Orvar Säfström, who also bedeviled the audience as master of ceremonies, Tribulation treated their besuited Swedish legions to unrivaled dark magic at their first-ever Södra Teatern (Southern Theatre) main hall gig. The band comments, “Playing Stockholm is always a special occasion for us, and since we’ve been living here for so long it in a way feels like playing at home. Since it’s a special thing for us, we always try to make it special for everyone else as well. Having the show at Södra Teatern made finding these special things easier than if we had been at a different location since just being there provided us with a beautifully haunting backdrop and gave us half of the ideas. Having the show in two acts is something that we’ve had in mind for quite some time, and being at an old theatre obviously made this the perfect opportunity. Along with the two acts we also had Orvar Säfström as a compere or as a, more dramatic sounding, master of ceremonies framing the evening with two short speeches at the beginning of each act. We played ‘Down Below‘ from start til finish in the first act with a stage set up we’ve never used before, something that could hint at a future development. Time will tell. The second act was the more traditional act with the old stage design and an array of old songs. The best thing about it might be that this event might be the first of similar events in the future, but those would, if they happen, obviously be even more grandiose! Again, time will tell.”

Track list:
1. The Lament
2. Nightbound
3. Lady Death
4. Subterranea
5. Purgatorio
6. Cries From The Underworld
7. Lacrimosa
8. The World
9. Here Be Dragons
10. Trollens Brudmarsch
11. Melancholia
12. The Motherhood Of God
13. Rånda
14. Ultra Silvam
15. Guitar Solo
16. Strange Gateways Beckon
17. Strains Of Horror

Dvd list:
1. Introduction
2. The Lament
3. Nightbound
4. Lady Death
5. Subterranea
6. Purgatorio
7. Cries From The Underworld
8. Lacrimosa
9. The World
10. Here Be Dragons
11. Middle Speach
12. Trollens Brudmarsch
13. Melancholia
14. The Motherhood Of God
15. Rånda
16. Ultra Silvam
17. Guitar Solo
18. Strange Gateways Beckon
19. Strains Of Horror
20. Interview Adam Zaars and Johannes Andersson
21. Interview Orvar Säfström
22. Strange Gateways Beckon-official video
23. Melancholia-official video
24. The Lament-official video
25. Nightbound-official video
26. Lady Death-official video
27. The World-album track
28. Nightbound-live in Oberhausen 2018
29. Lady Death-live in Oberhausen 2018

Additional information


Century Media Records

Release Year