Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Twisted Sister –Train Kept A Rollin Live 79 dlp


In stock

SKU: Lp 534cl Categories: , ,


Double album on black vinyls with insert. Limited 456 numbered copies

Recorded on the 27th of June; 1979 this near soundboard recording is absolutely spot on and when Twisted Sister in their youth played around the local clubs in the N.Y. Area they did it like nobody else. This band was so raw, powerful, loud and unstoppable. The audience would go absolutely wild for them and anyone who ever saw them back then (and even now) will always remember the energy Twisted Sister puts out on stage. They were without a doubt THE best club/bar band of the late 70’s early 80’s. The most recognizable track of the set is easily the classic Under The Blade which is pretty much exactly the same as the version on the cult debut album and it’s great to hear a young and yet so powerful Dee on vocals, with some fantastic guitar work as always. One of the most entertaining aspects of this was Dee’s little chat (or shout) with the crowd, telling them about a fan letter he had received from an old school teacher who had expelled him from her school. She was asking for a T-shirt and Snider made his thoughts well known. This is such an amazing historic document. All tracks on the set list predate the MTV success and as such, exclusively offer mostly material that never made it onto an album, so dont except an umpteenth rendition of We’re Not Gonna Take It or I Wanna Rock. Sure, some of the tunes might not be as familiar to those who never heard of Twisted before seeing them on the small scene, but I still contend some of their best songs never made it on to vinyl, tracks such as Rock N Roll Savior, Come Back and I’ll Never Grow Up Now. The intensity of the band (and crowd) at this point will stun many, especially those that thought Twisted Sister were the cartoon MTV creation. Jay Jay French sings the glorified 50s rocker Can’t Stand Still and Chinese Hustle. Even though a live radio simulcast, Dee sneaks a tits reference in, then dedicates Lady’s Boy to all the pop suckers and gets the entire crowd to curse (which is bleeped). This really is a fiery live show and although the sound quality might not be up to some audiophiles expectations its still a must.

Track list:
1. DJ Intro
2. Rock N Roll Saviors
3. Pay the Price
4. Follow Me
5. Under the Blade
6. Dee Supervisor Story
7. Instrumental
8. Cant Stand Still
9. Ladys Boy
10. Workin On You Baby
11. Come Back
12. Great Balls Of Fire
13. Without You
14. Chinese Hustle
15. I’ll Never Grow Up Now
16. Train Kept A Rollin

Additional information


Night Of The Vinyl Dead Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year