Tygers Of Pan Tang -The Spellbound Sessions 12″



Product Description

Black vinyl. Limited to 350 numbered copies

‘The Spellbound Sessions’ is a special 6-track EP to celebrate the 30th Anniversary of their Iconic 1981 release ‘Spellbound’. In 2010 the band released “The Wildcat Sessions” and after receiving fantastic feedback from the fans the band decided to continue with this concept of celebrating the past. Robb Weir (Guitarist and founder) says “I am very proud of the bands history as well as the current line up of the band. This EP as did ‘The Wildcat Sessions’ gives an opportunity to celebrate and record some of my favourite songs and to remember the past through the current line up. We should never forget the Tygers History and I hope this shows the band will always recognise the early days of the band. ‘Spellbound’ was a new era for the band in 1981 and after the success of ‘Wildcat’ we had to follow on with something special which I think we did. There are a lot of bands that want to modernise their sound or image and forget what made them great in the beginning, I am not one of themï”. The cd version was limited to 1000 copies and only solld through the Tyger force fan club. All songs have been re-recorded and re-mixed by Tygers of Pan Tang 2011. This vinyl version is housed in a noble shiny 12″ cover like old 80’s singles were.

Track listing:
1. Gangland
2. Take it
3. Hellbound
4. Mirror
5. Tyger Bay
6. Dont Stop By

Additional Information


Night Of The Vinyl Dead

Catalogue Number


Release Year