Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

U2 -South Bend Indiana dvd


In stock

SKU: Dvd 1j Categories: , ,


Reduced price due to dvd having small surface marks

Recorded in Indiana on the 10th of October 2001. This was the band’s first show back in the states for the fall leg, just a month after 9/11. It wasn’t tense, but the build-up to the show was palpable, almost electric, wondering about security, terrorism, just things that could go wrong in a big crowd, etc. Fortunately, they went oh-so-right all night. New York took on all new significance when played. Likewise did Walk On and several other songs from All That You Cant Leave Behind, which in hindsight seemed like it was written in response to the attacks, not a year before. Very timely. Joyce Arena in South Bend, Indiana is small. Small. Holds about 8,000 people. About 80% of tickets were sold to students. So the energy was very young and upbeat, especially with the realization that many in the crowd had likely never seen U2 before Because of the venue’s size, the heart’s tip was literally 20 feet from the other end of the arena. The floor was the size of the basketball court. So, every seat was close. Someone told me this was the smallest venue in the US in which U2 played a full show in almost 20 years. For that, it felt like we were watching a taping of unplugged, esp. when Bono And Edge played out near the crowd. Best of all, this was U2, Ireland’s best export aside from Guiness or Bushmill’s, playing at the home of the Notre Dame fighting Irish. Between the new leg of the tour, the recent attacks, the venue size, the crowd and all the other intangibles – plus a great set list and good sound – this was a celebratory, uplifting and emotional night of music. A show I’ll never forget.

Track list:
1. Beautiful Day
2. Until The End Of The World
3. New Years Day
4. Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of
5. New York
6. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
7. Sunday Bloody Sunday
8. Kite
9. Angel Of Harlem
10. Staring At The Sun
11. Bad
12. Where The Streets Have No Name
13. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
14. With Or Without You
15. Elevation
16. Mysterious Ways
17. One
18. Peace On Earth/Walk On

Additional information


New Depression Music

Release Year