Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Unshine –Dark Half Rising cd


In stock

SKU: cd 65a Categories: , ,


The Finnish druid/folk/gothic metal band have been a bit quiet in terms of new material over recent years, this being their first release since the excellent The Enigma Of Immortals , which surfaced in 2008. The band return though, with all cylinders firing in the form of Dark Half Rising, an album that feels like a complete body of work where the songs flow into each other very well. Its mesmeric, flitting between spoken word and storytelling sections, great riffs and of course that female vocal delivery. Dark Half Rising shows how good Unshine have become. This is an album that raises the bar in terms of new expectations and potential for the band, demonstrating a real step up in class and is a must for fans of folk and female fronted metal.

Track list:
1. Nadjas Wailing About Coming Of The Frost
2. The Oath To Wilderness Of Unredeemed Nature
3. Arduinna
4. Spellbinder
5. Defender Of His Faith
6. Their Horses Never Touch The Ground
7. Idyl
8. The Blood Of Ardennes
9. Ikuinen Taistelu
10. Bone Fires
11. Ategenos (At The Death Of Winter)

Additional information


Massacre records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

MAS CD0793