Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Van Halen -Live: Right Here, Right Now vhs


Out of stock

Categories: , Tag:


Original European VHS edition with PAL system

Van Halen’s Van Halen Live: Right Here, Right Now was released in 1993, before the embarrassing personnel meltdown that sent the band into Spinal Tap obscurity. Fans looking to capture the glory days before the ship went down will learn that something was rotten in Halen-town before the public knew it. The vhs contains a live concert (with Sammy Hagar of course). Unlike the live album of the same name, the video for Van Halen Live: Right Here, Right Now is only a collection of performances from the band’s 1991-1992 For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge tour. The vhs contains 17 tracks, unlike the album’s 24 recorded from 1985 to 1992. Diehards might think they want this release, but there are some flaws which they will definitely notice. Filmed over multiple nights, the audio might be from the best performance, but the visuals are often from both the concerts spliced together. It is distracting to see Hagar “changing” clothes in the middle of songs. It also implies that the band was not “on” enough to get a performance filmed in one live show or one live take. During “Judgment Day,” for example, Hagar’s shirt under a yellow jacket changes from the same yellow to a striking red like some psychedelic strobe light. Some of the show is fun, but it is hard to giving a ringing endorsement to a product so clearly unprofessional. Hagar has even implied that a lot of post-production was added to their later live material, making one wonder if what is heard is actually live, or is it Memorex? The vhs includes too many songs from their weak For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge and not enough greatest hits like “Jump.” Sadly, the DVD does not include songs that were part of other audio presentations. The absence of “Panama,” “Won’t Get Fooled Again,” and “Why Can’t This Be Love” is senseless.

1. Poundcake
2. Judgement Day
3. Man On A Mission
4. When It’s Love
5. In ‘N’ Out
6. Right Now
7. Ultra Bass
8. Pleasure Dome / Drum Solo
9. Spanked
10. Runaround
11. Finish What Ya Started
12. Eagles Fly
13. 316
14. You Really Got Me / Cabo Wabo
15. The Dream Is Over
16. Jump
17. Top Of The World

Additional information


Warner Music Vision

Catalogue Number


Release Year