Vio-lence -Nothing To Gain lp



Product Description

Black vinyl with lyric insert. Limited 555 copies

Vio-Lence didn’t so much progress as wait for their singer, the vocally challenged Sean Killian, to catch up to their musical onslaught. And this he finally did on the band’s third and final album, Nothing to Gain. Released to deafening indifference at the height of the ’90s alternative rock revolution, this no-frills slab of workman-like thrash metal really never had a hope in hell. So whilst mosh-pit friendly jigs like “Atrocity,” “Killing Words,” and the furious “Twelve Gauge Justice” rank with their most technically accomplished material to date, nothing here compares to their classic “Serial Killer,” in terms of over the top thrashing. Guitarist Robb Flynn soon took the hint, and quit the group to launch the very successful Machine Head. 1999 Powerage re-release with different cover artwork

Track listing:
1. Atrocity
2. Twelve Gauge Justice
3. Ageless Eyes
4. Pain of Pleasure/Virtues of Vice
5. Killing My Words
6. Psychotic Memories
7. No Chains
8. Welcoming Party/This Is System
9. Colour of Life

Additional Information


Night Of The Vinyl Dead

Catalogue Number


Release Year