Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Von Thronstahl -E Pluribus Unum cd


In stock

SKU: Cd 82k Categories: , ,


2004 press in digipak

Hearing “E Pluribus Unum” you realise just how talented all the members of Von Thronstahl are and how their approach to writing tracks to various compilations shows their care and attention to detail so often missing in such projects. Every one of the fourteen tracks presented here reeks of a professional dedication to produce quality music that can only be admired. What is also intriguing is finding out, thanks to the informative booklet, where they have taken their samples from and discovering, from listening to the music, how these samples have been integrated and become integral to the music. How does one try to explain to people who have never heard of Von Thronstahl before what they actually sound like? ‘Military / Neo Classical and Folk genres with samples’ tells only a rudimentary part of it. I point them towards “Imperium Internum” and let them be wowed by that instead. We’ve all got our own opinions about what fits into which genres. On this release Von Thronstahl cover all bases. From the gentle guitar strummed pieces…to the boot stomping drum patterns…onward through classical orchestral passages…whilst taking in sample heavy cut-ups. They are all here. And more. Although coming close “E Pluribus Unum” can’t match the majestic heights of “Imperium Internum”…but that would have been asking just too much. What must be remembered is that “E Pluribus Unum” acts as the perfect companion piece to that recording and when bought together the development of the group is there for all to hear.

Track list:
1. Bells
2. Mitternachtsberg
3. Inthronisation
4. Fahnenträger
5. Verein(sam)t
6. Victoria I
7. Victoria II
8. Turn The Centuries (Version)
9. Das Neue Reich (Version)
10. Hail You Captain And Thy Guard
11. Path Of St. Michael
12. Under The Mask Of Humanity (Version)
13. Lawrence Of Arabia (Arabian Unity Mix)
14. This Is Europe Not L.A.

Additional information


Cold Spring ‎Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number