Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

W.E.T. ‎–Retransmission dlp [marbled]


In stock


Double album on red marbled vinyls with gatefold cover.

Core members Jeff Scott Soto, Erik Mårtensson, and Robert Såll deliver another astounding album with their fourth opus, Retransmission. An album that should be on the list for the Melodic Rock Album of the Year 2021. W.E.T truly epitomizes what melodic rock has become in the new decade. The key element at the foundation of W.E.T has always been to create a modern melodic hard rock sound that will drive the genre into the future. Combining powerhouse rhythms and top notch production, the music is equally classic and contemporary. Retransmission is nothing else than an absolute milestone, which is well in keeping with the tradition established by the three amazing records that have preceded this one. Starting with a genre-defining self-titled debut, Robert Såll (the W from Work Of Art), Erik Mårtensson (the E from Eclipse), and Jeff Scott Soto (the T from Talisman) accepted the daunting task to give that debut a follow-up, Rise Up. After that stellar follow-up, their third opus, Earthrage, cemented a legacy of music which will stand the test of time.

Track list:
1. Big Boys Don’t Cry
2. The Moment Of Truth
3. The Call Of The Wild
4. Got To Be About Love
5. Beautiful Game
6. How Far To Babylon
7. Coming Home
8. What Are You Waiting For
9. You Better Believe It
10. How Do I Know
11. One Final Kiss

Additional information


Frontiers Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

FR LP 1082RM