Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Wanna Buy A Bridge lp


Out of stock

Categories: , ,


Condition sleeve vg and vinyl ex

Original 1980 Rough Trade release with blue cover artwork

Wanna Buy A Bridge is a 1980 compilation album released by Rough Trade Records, a British record label, in the United States. The album was intended to showcase Rough Trade’s line-up to an American audience. The album comprises 14 singles by various Rough Trade artists. In 2013, Tal Rosenberg wrote in Chicago Reader that Wanna Buy A Bridge is probably best known as one of the finest, if not the finest, collection of British postpunk music. Todd Kristel gave the album 4.5 out of 5 stars, concluding that Overall this may be the best single-album collection assembled of post-punk music. Mark Richardson of Pitchfork later described the album as a key example of “label comps actually [becoming] classics in their own right:” “I’ve never heard Wanna Buy a Bridge?, but the fact that I’ve heard of it, 23 years after its release, speaks to its classic status.

Track list:
1. Stiff Little Fingers -Alternative Ulster
2. Delta 5 -Mind Your Own Business
3. The Slits -Man Next Door
4. Essential Logic -Aerosol Burns
5. T.V. Personalities -Part Time Punks
6. Swell Maps -Read About Seymour
7. The Pop Group -We Are All Prostitutes
8. Spizz Energi -Soldier Soldier
9. Kleenex -Ain’t You
10. Cabaret Voltaire -Nag Nag Nag
11. The Raincoats -In Love
12. Young Marble Giants -Final Day
13. Scritti Politti -Skank Bloc Bologna
14. Robert Wyatt -At Last I Am Free

Additional information


Rough Trade ‎Records

Release Year


Catalogue Number